Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19

    new mag 254 not connecting to server

    I just got a 2nd new mag 254. My 1st one has been (and still is) working fine. On the 2nd one, Mac add. is running and I loaded all other info.
    When I turn it, it loads up, I click on portal 1 and it goes to the progress bar in middle of screen and stays like that.....long time.
    During this time you have no functions with remote. You cannot even power it off. You have to unplug power cord, then power on and it does the same again.
    What am I doing wrong?
    I could not find any step by step setup directions for the 254. ( i'm sure I didn't look in the right place, please help !!!)

  2. #2
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    edit you mac on the server put another mac update ok exit , enter again and edit mac now put original mac update again. desconet mag and conect it all

  3. #3
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19
    Not sure I understand, I went to Servers--General--NTP Server: s1.iks66.tv
    I'm lost, can't find where to edit ! sorry for confusion

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    28
    eddie 11725 NPT Server: it is not s1.iks66.tv you need to put 66.iptv66.TV on your mag for it to work

  5. #5
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19
    OK, I made the change like you said, but still having the same problem !!
    This still confuses me because on my donation info. it says "server: s1.iks66.tv" and IPTV Portal: "66.IPTV66.tv
    But it does not work either way !
    Last edited by eddie11752; 08-30-2015 at 03:10 PM.

  6. #6
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    21
    What firmware do you have? unplug the cat 5 when powering on.

  7. #7
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19
    Hardware version is: 2.6-1B-00 I tried unplugging Cat 5----still the same.
    Does anyone know where I can find some simple. easy to understand setup instructions for the Mag 254 ( starting with taking it out of the box)??????

  8. #8
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5
    Hi I am not hijacking this tread but I am experiencing the same problem, my mag 254 worked for a few hours and now it is telling me to contact my provider to register my device, when I check the route and mac address it is telling me that my mac address already exist, any help to resolve this would be appreciated, even how to delete my mac address to start clean, thanks.

  9. #9
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by eddie11752 View Post
    Hardware version is: 2.6-1B-00 I tried unplugging Cat 5----still the same.
    Does anyone know where I can find some simple. easy to understand setup instructions for the Mag 254 ( starting with taking it out of the box)??????
    do you see something along the lines of 2.18 blah blah blah?

  10. #10
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    19
    yes, 0.2.18-r3-----
    Last edited by eddie11752; 08-30-2015 at 08:34 PM.


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •