Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    6

    Freezing on new MAG 254 with beta FTA66 IPTV service

    Hello Everyone,

    I am hoping one of our guru's of the new IPTV service may be able to assist myself.

    I purchased a MAG 254 from the manufacture and I am experiencing the following two issues very frequently:

    1. Freezing - mainly on all US type programming
    2. Video stops all together – on various channels sporadically and then black screen - I then I must exit and go back in to resume video.

    Both issues were experienced on the factory image that was shipped with the MAG and also on the latest image.

    I have read others have freezing as well. I also have a friend who purchased a MAG 254 and is also testing during this beta period and is also experiencing the exact same issues. We do not live in the same City and are using different service providers.

    Both of our Internet services are decent. 50+ Mbps download with 10Mbps up - unlimited usage for myself.

    I should note that I have not experienced any issues yet with the Video hub but need to test it further.

    Are these known issues with the beta program? How many others are experiencing this? Is there a period of time throughout the day when testing is recommended?

    Any assistance or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

    Hoping to resolve these issues so that I can move forward with full programming in the near future with IKS66.

    Cheers!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,032
    what about anything else on your network that might be taking priority, like torrents or online gaming maybe.
    Is that a factor ?
    I hate to say check cables and all the rest of the stuff, cause it is been known to freeze up thru iptv channels. Mostly it's okay thou.
    IKS66.com #1 IKS Private Server

    -simple truth, rule #53
    Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

  3. #3
    IKS66 Member starlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    80
    try setting buffer rate

  4. #4
    To change the buffer size go to Settings,,then go to inner portal,,ok,,settings,,system settings,,advance settings,,there you can change the buffer size..good luck..
    Last edited by chevy85; 02-27-2015 at 03:04 PM.

    Site-Rules
    &
    iks66...private Server

  5. #5
    Moderator whynot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dark Side Of Moon
    Posts
    324
    see this may sound weird but when i use wireless i dont get freezing on cable i do try wireless

  6. #6
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by chevy85 View Post
    To change the buffer size go to Settings,,then go to inner portal,,ok,,settings,,system settings,,advance settings,,there you can change the buffer size..good luck..
    What buffer rate would you recommend if your are experiencing freezing and everything else appears to be correct?

  7. #7
    IKS66 Member starlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    80
    i changed mine to ten


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •