Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    4

    T5 Can't Find Channels

    Hi - I did a factory reset on my the T5. I'm connect to the server. Now when I try to do the dish settings and/or scans, the signal and quality is very low. When I attempt auto scan for 119, frq. is 12.253GHz (excellent S and Q), but no channels upon scan. T5 was working with all channels up until March of this year. Today is the first it's being used again. Please tell me what is wrong.

    Thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Sammy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,886
    load the latest file and setup the sats and scan.

  3. #3
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy View Post
    load the latest file and setup the sats and scan.
    OK thanks. I went to the forum, how can I tell which is the latest file?

  4. #4
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy View Post
    load the latest file and setup the sats and scan.
    Same issue, not working

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,032
    you do not have to worry about the file if you do things manually when it comes to scanning.

    Below are listed two different ways to do this. Each will work for the T5

    I would try going thru each TP on one sat and scan each as you go.
    Then next TP mand set that correctly and scan that one and next and so on.

    No need to delete all 110w TPs and stuff with the Dreamlink Boxes. Just go to each 110w TP and change the S/R and Transmission info and scan that TP and then onto next and etc...

    So, I'd first delete all channels thru the menus (reset menu) and then with the Dreamlink HD receiver go into Manual Scan menu while on the 110w sat.
    The first TP shown in there as TP Frequency [1] is 12.224 GHz
    Look just below that and you'll see the Symbol Rate slot, change that to 21500 MS/s and Polarity should be V
    With the Transmission slot, change that to Turbo and notice if the single bars change. If you have a lock and signal now then hit the Red button and scan that one TP
    After scan then in same menu (manual scan menu), scroll to TP [2] and do same thing, and so on.
    Also ensure FEC is always in Auto.

    If you get a message saying TP already exists then exit out till the S/R turns back to 20.000 MS/s and then scroll to end of TP list to find the same TP but with the 21.500 S/R already correct. Delete the 20.000 one and scan the 21.500 one

    Sat 119w will be different with the TP order on the Dreamlink receivers. The Team put a ConUS Beam TP as TP #1 in their bins for better user experience. But the actual TP number 1 is not what the DL shows when looking at the 119w sat. The one they have as number one is atually number 5 or 6 I think thru DN Uplinks.
    That's not really a concern right now thou, as this is so far about the 110w sat , so far


    This was performed on the Dreamlink HD PVR original box, not the T5.. but most functions on these Dreamlinks will be similar if not the same.


    110w
    TP 1 = 12224 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 2 = 12239 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 3 = 12253 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 4 = 12268 L -Spot Beam
    TP 5 = 12282 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 6 = 12297 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 7 = 12311 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 8 = 12326 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 9 = 12341 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 10 = 12355 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 11 = 12370 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 12 = 12384 L -Spot Beam
    TP 13 = 12399 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 14 = 12414 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 15 = 12428 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 16 = 12443 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 17 = 12457 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 18 = 12472 L -Spot Beam
    TP 19 = 12486 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 20 = 12501 L -Spot Beam
    TP 21 = 12516 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 22 = 12530 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 23 = 12545 R -Spot Beam
    TP 24 = 12559 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 25 = 12574 R -Spot Beam
    TP 26 = 12588 L -Spot Beam
    TP 27 = 12603 R -Spot Beam
    TP 28 = N/A
    TP 29 = 12632 R -Spot Beam
    TP 30 = N/A
    TP 31 = 12661 R -Spot Beam

    119w
    TP 1 = 12224 R -Spot Beam
    TP 2 = 12239 L -Spot Beam
    TP 3 = 12253 R -Spot Beam
    TP 4 = 12268 L -Spot Beam
    TP 5 = 12282 R -Spot Beam
    TP 6 = 12297 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 7 = 12311 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 8 = 12326 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 9 = 12341 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 10 = 12355 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 11 = 12370 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 12 = 12384 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 13 = 12399 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 14 = 12414 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 15 = 12428 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 16 = 12443 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 17 = 12457 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 18 = 12472 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 19 = 12486 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 20 = 12501 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 21 = 12516 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3

    or you can try another way to scan, as per below....

    Dreamlink T4 with 109 bin

    I have tried a few different ways to scan the T4 after the dl100 had been installed. The best way with best results that I had found is explained below.
    You'll notice that the 109 bin is being tested and not either of the two newer bins as I could not get them to work correctly, prolly my error (PC error).
    But this explains the procedure with the older 109 bin and the MPEG4 new channel scans.
    The bin doesn't matter with this scanning method thou.

    MPeg4 Scanning


    First thing is to ensure that you know a few things that are found in the Dish Settings menu.
    - LNB Type
    - LNB Frequency
    - DiSEqC SW port (1 thru 4)
    - Legacy SW on or off
    You must know all this for each satellite you wanna scan, and record it if needed.

    Next is to enter the System Recovery menu and perform a Factory Reset.
    This will not effect your server info, so do not worry about having to re-enter that info.

    Next is to re-enter the Dish Settings menu and set that up for the 110w sat, like you had it before.
    Exit that menu and the info will save as you've entered it.

    Next is to enter the Auto Scan menu and ensure the Network Scan is ON.
    Exit.

    Next is to enter the Options menu and ensure the Auto CH/TP Update is ON.
    Ensure the MODE is still set to Network as well.
    Exit.

    Now enter either the Manual Scan menu or PID Scan menu (both of these scan menu options will do the same thing for our purposes).

    Okay, once in one of them menus ensure we are still set @ 110w
    - Frequency = 12.224 GHz
    - Symbol Rate = 20.000 MS/s
    - Polarity = V
    - Transmission = DVB QPSK
    - Network Scan = Off or On (doesn't matter because we are not gonna scan from this particular menu window).

    ** Now make the following changes...
    - Symbol Rate = 21.500 MS/s
    - Transmission = TURBO 8PSK

    You should see the signal bars changed to locked blue bars now.
    If so then we are almost there.

    next we have to delete every other TP Frequency found on that 110w sat, but do not delete the 12.224 TP, as we have that one adjusted now and need that one left alone.

    In the same Scan menu (Manual or PID), with the TP Frequency highlighted, scoll right and delete all the remaining TPs (except the 12.224 TP).
    Use the Yellow button to delete.
    You should be left with only one TP (the newly adjusted 12.224 TP).
    Exit that menu (do not scan yet).

    Now back to Dish Settings menu and you should see the blue locked signal bars (that's the 12.224 MHz TP with the 21.500 MS/s Symbol rate showing that signal).

    Okay, now hit the red button to scan.
    You should have 38 TP Frequencies to scan. that will show at bottom right.
    Let it scan.


    @ 110w the results for me are shown below...
    -scanned 110w w/38 transponders
    -scanned 496 tv channels
    -scanned 13 radio channels

    Exit to TV and check the channels. Remember that your server info should still be intact, so channels should pop right in.


    Now onto the 119w sat.
    Follow the same procedure, with the only difference will be that the first TP Frequency will be 12.297 MHz on the 119w sat and that is what we want (it is the first ConUS Beam TP on 119w, the few others at the start are Spot Beams).
    Adjust that one TP the same as you did with the 12.224 MHz TP from 110w.
    You should see the signal on that 12.297 TP once you make the adjustments.

    @ 119w the results for me are shown below ...
    -scanned 119w w/26 transponders
    -scanned 498 tv channels
    -scanned 147 radio channels



    **If you do not see the correct amount of TPs onscreen while starting the scan then exit outta that menu quickly and re--enter and that should fix it. If still not fixed then exit again quickly and enter the Auto Scan menu and see if the correct amount shows there, if still not then exit and then back into Dish Settings menu and red button to scan. The correct TP amount should now be visible.
    IKS66.com #1 IKS Private Server

    -simple truth, rule #53
    Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

  6. #6
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by thunderstruck View Post
    you do not have to worry about the file if you do things manually when it comes to scanning.

    Below are listed two different ways to do this. Each will work for the T5

    I would try going thru each TP on one sat and scan each as you go.
    Then next TP mand set that correctly and scan that one and next and so on.

    No need to delete all 110w TPs and stuff with the Dreamlink Boxes. Just go to each 110w TP and change the S/R and Transmission info and scan that TP and then onto next and etc...

    So, I'd first delete all channels thru the menus (reset menu) and then with the Dreamlink HD receiver go into Manual Scan menu while on the 110w sat.
    The first TP shown in there as TP Frequency [1] is 12.224 GHz
    Look just below that and you'll see the Symbol Rate slot, change that to 21500 MS/s and Polarity should be V
    With the Transmission slot, change that to Turbo and notice if the single bars change. If you have a lock and signal now then hit the Red button and scan that one TP
    After scan then in same menu (manual scan menu), scroll to TP [2] and do same thing, and so on.
    Also ensure FEC is always in Auto.

    If you get a message saying TP already exists then exit out till the S/R turns back to 20.000 MS/s and then scroll to end of TP list to find the same TP but with the 21.500 S/R already correct. Delete the 20.000 one and scan the 21.500 one

    Sat 119w will be different with the TP order on the Dreamlink receivers. The Team put a ConUS Beam TP as TP #1 in their bins for better user experience. But the actual TP number 1 is not what the DL shows when looking at the 119w sat. The one they have as number one is atually number 5 or 6 I think thru DN Uplinks.
    That's not really a concern right now thou, as this is so far about the 110w sat , so far


    This was performed on the Dreamlink HD PVR original box, not the T5.. but most functions on these Dreamlinks will be similar if not the same.


    110w
    TP 1 = 12224 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 2 = 12239 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 3 = 12253 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 4 = 12268 L -Spot Beam
    TP 5 = 12282 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 6 = 12297 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 7 = 12311 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 8 = 12326 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 9 = 12341 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 10 = 12355 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 11 = 12370 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 12 = 12384 L -Spot Beam
    TP 13 = 12399 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 14 = 12414 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 15 = 12428 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 16 = 12443 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 17 = 12457 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 18 = 12472 L -Spot Beam
    TP 19 = 12486 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 20 = 12501 L -Spot Beam
    TP 21 = 12516 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 22 = 12530 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 23 = 12545 R -Spot Beam
    TP 24 = 12559 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 25 = 12574 R -Spot Beam
    TP 26 = 12588 L -Spot Beam
    TP 27 = 12603 R -Spot Beam
    TP 28 = N/A
    TP 29 = 12632 R -Spot Beam
    TP 30 = N/A
    TP 31 = 12661 R -Spot Beam

    119w
    TP 1 = 12224 R -Spot Beam
    TP 2 = 12239 L -Spot Beam
    TP 3 = 12253 R -Spot Beam
    TP 4 = 12268 L -Spot Beam
    TP 5 = 12282 R -Spot Beam
    TP 6 = 12297 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 7 = 12311 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 8 = 12326 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 9 = 12341 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 10 = 12355 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 11 = 12370 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 12 = 12384 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 13 = 12399 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 14 = 12414 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 15 = 12428 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 16 = 12443 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 17 = 12457 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 18 = 12472 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 19 = 12486 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3 *
    TP 20 = 12501 L / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3
    TP 21 = 12516 R / 21.500 MS/s / Turbo 8PSK / FEC 2/3

    or you can try another way to scan, as per below....

    Dreamlink T4 with 109 bin

    I have tried a few different ways to scan the T4 after the dl100 had been installed. The best way with best results that I had found is explained below.
    You'll notice that the 109 bin is being tested and not either of the two newer bins as I could not get them to work correctly, prolly my error (PC error).
    But this explains the procedure with the older 109 bin and the MPEG4 new channel scans.
    The bin doesn't matter with this scanning method thou.

    MPeg4 Scanning


    First thing is to ensure that you know a few things that are found in the Dish Settings menu.
    - LNB Type
    - LNB Frequency
    - DiSEqC SW port (1 thru 4)
    - Legacy SW on or off
    You must know all this for each satellite you wanna scan, and record it if needed.

    Next is to enter the System Recovery menu and perform a Factory Reset.
    This will not effect your server info, so do not worry about having to re-enter that info.

    Next is to re-enter the Dish Settings menu and set that up for the 110w sat, like you had it before.
    Exit that menu and the info will save as you've entered it.

    Next is to enter the Auto Scan menu and ensure the Network Scan is ON.
    Exit.

    Next is to enter the Options menu and ensure the Auto CH/TP Update is ON.
    Ensure the MODE is still set to Network as well.
    Exit.

    Now enter either the Manual Scan menu or PID Scan menu (both of these scan menu options will do the same thing for our purposes).

    Okay, once in one of them menus ensure we are still set @ 110w
    - Frequency = 12.224 GHz
    - Symbol Rate = 20.000 MS/s
    - Polarity = V
    - Transmission = DVB QPSK
    - Network Scan = Off or On (doesn't matter because we are not gonna scan from this particular menu window).

    ** Now make the following changes...
    - Symbol Rate = 21.500 MS/s
    - Transmission = TURBO 8PSK

    You should see the signal bars changed to locked blue bars now.
    If so then we are almost there.

    next we have to delete every other TP Frequency found on that 110w sat, but do not delete the 12.224 TP, as we have that one adjusted now and need that one left alone.

    In the same Scan menu (Manual or PID), with the TP Frequency highlighted, scoll right and delete all the remaining TPs (except the 12.224 TP).
    Use the Yellow button to delete.
    You should be left with only one TP (the newly adjusted 12.224 TP).
    Exit that menu (do not scan yet).

    Now back to Dish Settings menu and you should see the blue locked signal bars (that's the 12.224 MHz TP with the 21.500 MS/s Symbol rate showing that signal).

    Okay, now hit the red button to scan.
    You should have 38 TP Frequencies to scan. that will show at bottom right.
    Let it scan.


    @ 110w the results for me are shown below...
    -scanned 110w w/38 transponders
    -scanned 496 tv channels
    -scanned 13 radio channels

    Exit to TV and check the channels. Remember that your server info should still be intact, so channels should pop right in.


    Now onto the 119w sat.
    Follow the same procedure, with the only difference will be that the first TP Frequency will be 12.297 MHz on the 119w sat and that is what we want (it is the first ConUS Beam TP on 119w, the few others at the start are Spot Beams).
    Adjust that one TP the same as you did with the 12.224 MHz TP from 110w.
    You should see the signal on that 12.297 TP once you make the adjustments.

    @ 119w the results for me are shown below ...
    -scanned 119w w/26 transponders
    -scanned 498 tv channels
    -scanned 147 radio channels



    **If you do not see the correct amount of TPs onscreen while starting the scan then exit outta that menu quickly and re--enter and that should fix it. If still not fixed then exit again quickly and enter the Auto Scan menu and see if the correct amount shows there, if still not then exit and then back into Dish Settings menu and red button to scan. The correct TP amount should now be visible.
    Thank You Much!!!

  7. #7
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,032
    Quote Originally Posted by cap wor View Post
    I hope I'm not high jacking this thread. If I am only missng a few channels, will this procedure replace the missing channels?
    that would depend on what channels and what message shows .

    No Signal message or a Scrambled message
    IKS66.com #1 IKS Private Server

    -simple truth, rule #53
    Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

  8. #8
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    6
    no need to do anything with your tps,The t5 has the latest tp info

  9. #9
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by cantos View Post
    What I mention about those channels has nothing to do with transponder changes.
    my post wasnt directed at you

  10. #10
    IKS66 Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    I got only 26 transponder on 110 after following step by step with the mpeg 4 scanning. Does this mean i have something setup wrong with my dishes? I have strong signal with the TPs that are coming in. Thanks


 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •