PDA

View Full Version : iptv server question



motley22
01-26-2016, 05:31 AM
server info.. is general timeserver.pool.ntp.org , portal 1ļis it route66, portal url is it 66.iptv66.tv, thanks

thunderstruck
01-26-2016, 07:14 AM
66.iptv66.tv is the server URL for iks66

motley22
01-26-2016, 10:56 PM
so if url is 66.iptv66.tv, what goes in general, then what goes in portal1, thank you

thunderstruck
01-27-2016, 01:49 AM
that timeserver URL is so your receiver will get the correct time shown on display and in EPG

Click "General" and put in a timeserver. pool.ntp.org
Use the "KB" button on your remote to bring up the on screen keyboard. This is where we fix your time. Press ok to save and then exit once back to "Servers' menu.

Click "Portals" and enter your server info. There are 2 there.
For "Portal 1 name" put Route66
"Portal 1 URL" use the 66 server URL given in the email.

You can bypass that step, but then your timezone prolly will not work correctly.
I am just now setting up a MAG254 here to see what you had been referring to.

motley22
01-27-2016, 01:55 AM
sent main site question no answer, what I need to be clear of is iptv server info for mag254. is this correct general is timeserver.pool.ntp.org, portal1 is iptv66, portal1 url is 66.iptv66.tv, I want to make sure this is info to put in its for my neighbour and I do not want to put wrong info in the wrong area, clarify please, thank you

thunderstruck
01-27-2016, 02:04 AM
I just missed you at your other thread here.
http://fta66.com/threads/5806-iptv-server-question?p=24765#post24765
(threads merged into one thread now) :)

I have the Mag254 being setup right now.

General = timeserver.pool.ntp.org
Portal1 = iptv66 (this is just a name that you only see and can be anything you want)
Portal1 URL = http://66.iptv66.tv (this is the server addy)

you have to link your MAC address thru the iks66 website as well.
http://iks66.tv/main/search

You MAC addy can be found in the receivers Device Info menu



that timeserver URL is so your receiver will get the correct time shown on display and in EPG

Click "General" and put in a timeserver. pool.ntp.org
Use the "KB" button on your remote to bring up the on screen KeyBoard.
Press ok to save and then exit once back to "Servers' menu.

Click "Portals" and enter your server info into the Portal 1 slots

For "Portal 1 name" put Route66 or iptv66 or anything you want
"Portal 1 URL" use the 66 server URL given in the email.

You can bypass that step, but then your timezone prolly will not work correctly.
I am just now setting up a MAG254 here to see what you had been referring to.

thunderstruck
01-27-2016, 02:34 AM
update
it would not load with the URL as 66.iptv66.tv
I had to use the URL http://66.iptv66.tv

Set your MAC at that iks66 website first.
Then double check that it saved correctly.

Then set your server URL to --> http://66.iptv66.tv
Then reboot Device.
And it should load up for you with a progress bar shown and turning full yellow with progress.

motley22
01-27-2016, 03:03 AM
thanx for your time, neighbour is happy, thanx again for your patience

thunderstruck
01-27-2016, 03:05 AM
thanx for your time, neighbour is happy, thanx again for your patience

you are most welcome :)

And sorry I could not have set my Mag up earlier for yea, I know you been at it awhile.

cobera420
02-05-2016, 04:56 AM
I came from holidays i turn my iptv on and now ask me user name and password. I am reseller and how can i create user name and password.